Logged in as Guest | You are in group "Guests" | Friday, 2017-06-23, 6:37 PM RSS Main | Windows 7 - Forum | Registration | Login






[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]

Page 1 of 212»
Forum moderator: InfraScope 
Forum » Codename PANZERS Phase 1 & 2 » Technical Support » Windows 7 (Phase 1 and 2 dont work on windows 7)
Windows 7
Saturday, 2012-06-02, 2:52 AM

Message # 1

Edwin213

Private
User
Registered: 2012-06-02
Messages: 1
Reputation: 0

Hey, can anyone help me. I have been laying code name panzers for a long time now, but eversince i got my windows 7 pc the games dont work anymore, can enybody help me solf this
 

 

Saturday, 2012-06-02, 6:57 AM

Message # 2

Lucas_de_Escola

Generalissimo
Senior Moderator
Registered: 2009-02-13
Messages: 707
Reputation: 28

MABM009 can help you. He has Win 7.

Message edited by Lucas_de_Escola - Saturday, 2012-06-02, 6:58 AM
 

 

Saturday, 2012-06-30, 3:22 PM

Message # 3

MABM009

Colonel general
Senior Moderator
Registered: 2012-03-23
Messages: 244
Reputation: 17

Problem Solved.

Codename: WarMachine Community
http://warmachine.moy.su
 

 

Friday, 2012-07-06, 8:45 PM

Message # 4

mikeydavo1985

Private
User
Registered: 2012-07-06
Messages: 2
Reputation: 0

I am having this same problem even trying to run the game in windows 95/98/2000 compatability will not work. Can you help me too?
 

 

Friday, 2012-07-06, 10:36 PM

Message # 5

MABM009

Colonel general
Senior Moderator
Registered: 2012-03-23
Messages: 244
Reputation: 17

Compatibility whit Windows XP and Run as Admin.

Codename: WarMachine Community
http://warmachine.moy.su
 

 

Saturday, 2012-07-07, 1:27 AM

Message # 6

mikeydavo1985

Private
User
Registered: 2012-07-06
Messages: 2
Reputation: 0

Still the same problem. I have an message pop up which says this application can only be run with windows 95/98/xp/2000 etc. I have tried all patches and still get nothing. Am I pretty dead on this?
 

 

Tuesday, 2012-07-10, 7:40 PM

Message # 7

MABM009

Colonel general
Senior Moderator
Registered: 2012-03-23
Messages: 244
Reputation: 17

But which is the Game that Gives you the Problem?

Added (2012-07-08, 0:45 AM)
---------------------------------------------
and Oter Cuestion. You Have Windows 7 or Windows Vista?

Added (2012-07-10, 7:40 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Comrade if you don't respond I can' t help you.


Codename: WarMachine Community
http://warmachine.moy.su
 

 

Tuesday, 2012-08-07, 5:00 PM

Message # 8

Macer

Major general
Veteran User
Registered: 2010-12-10
Messages: 170
Reputation: 2

Right click>properties>[the third tab]>run with accord(?) (dont know the exact translation) with Windows XP SP3.

Message edited by Macer - Tuesday, 2012-08-07, 5:00 PM
 

 

Wednesday, 2012-08-08, 5:44 AM

Message # 9

YOSOYO

Lieutenant colonel
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-01-03
Messages: 73
Reputation: 2

Quote (Macer)
Right click>properties>[the third tab]>run with accord(?) (dont know the exact translation) with Windows XP SP3

and here you must select run as admin ( I don't know the correct translation for this too, but I think it is ok xD)


sorry for my english and please ¡¡¡contestenme en español si lo entienden!!!xD
 

 

Tuesday, 2012-08-14, 8:06 PM

Message # 10

AGUILA

Sergeant
User
Registered: 2012-08-14
Messages: 5
Reputation: 0

xD hola yosoyo soi aguilanegra k tal me cree una cuenta biggrin tongue

Musica : Nigtwish , Heavenly , Sabaton , Y muchos mas....

deportes : futbol, baloncesto

Aficiones : jugar , y ser feliz
 

 

Friday, 2012-11-16, 3:37 AM

Message # 11

Hurin

Lieutenant
Veteran User
Registered: 2011-01-18
Messages: 19
Reputation: 0

Reinstalled all the mod on Windows 7: 2.0, then fix, then 2.1, finally 2.14. At every stage it works just as Panzers 2, wathever I start it as Admin or not. sad
What's wrong?


Aurë entuluva!
 

 

Monday, 2012-11-19, 7:09 PM

Message # 12

montymontanam

Major
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-07-14
Messages: 53
Reputation: 1

Have you even installed a version of CP2 in your computer?

The engine of the Panzer is a weapon just as the main-gun.
Regards from Spain.
 

 

Thursday, 2012-11-22, 1:53 AM

Message # 13

Hurin

Lieutenant
Veteran User
Registered: 2011-01-18
Messages: 19
Reputation: 0

Quote (montymontanam)
Have you even installed a version of CP2 in your computer?


Yes, the 2.0 worked on my previous PC (Windows Vista), although never fully despite various reinstallation attempts: pressing the "skirmish" button always caused game crack, while other functions, and the editor as well, worked.

This time (Windows 7) Panzers 3 is totally ignored in all three the intallation moments (2.0, 2.1, and 2.14): a black screen with Pz3 music appears when I start the game, but if I press a key to exit the stall, then Panzers 2 game starts (perfektly working though). Same thing with the editor: the icon is that of Pz3, but what starts is Pz2 editor. wacko


Aurë entuluva!
 

 

Thursday, 2012-11-22, 6:03 PM

Message # 14

montymontanam

Major
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-07-14
Messages: 53
Reputation: 1

Maybe changing game.ini file we could solve the troubble. Anyway, I have though that downloading a copy of an installed panzers in your computer should works.
The problem I had is I downloaded an english-german version of the game one year ago because I couldn't dispose the original game. Obviously the game needed a code for work, although CP3 let me play scenarios and editor but no start the codename panzers mod (due to anti-piracy system). Fortunately, replacing 3 files you can get the game free as I did a few days ago.

Do you want the files of a game installed on a hard disk? I can make a torrent for this. Maybe this solve the problem.


The engine of the Panzer is a weapon just as the main-gun.
Regards from Spain.
 

 

Friday, 2012-11-23, 5:17 PM

Message # 15

Hurin

Lieutenant
Veteran User
Registered: 2011-01-18
Messages: 19
Reputation: 0

Thanks a lot, montymontanam, I'd llike to try that.
About game.ini, that's a normal step of my installations procedure, so the problem is not there. May be the problem lays in the original Italian CD version of the game, for apparently are we Italians to meet the worse installation problems.

I wait for trying yor torrent, then.
smile


Aurë entuluva!
 

 

Friday, 2012-11-23, 6:55 PM

Message # 16

montymontanam

Major
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-07-14
Messages: 53
Reputation: 1

Ok. I will notify you when the torrent was created and uploaded.
I think torrent should be the way to download files in our website... http://www.crocko.com dont let me download more than 1 file/hour. biggrin


The engine of the Panzer is a weapon just as the main-gun.
Regards from Spain.
 

 

Monday, 2012-11-26, 1:48 AM

Message # 17

Hurin

Lieutenant
Veteran User
Registered: 2011-01-18
Messages: 19
Reputation: 0

Time is not a matter, thank you again.
By the way, where are you from?


Aurë entuluva!
 

 

Tuesday, 2012-11-27, 6:31 PM

Message # 18

montymontanam

Major
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-07-14
Messages: 53
Reputation: 1

OMG !! I finally the torrent and uploaded it after having several problems. Here the links are:

UTorrent programme

Link for downloading

Hope this were usefull for you and anybody thata have troubble with the game.
I will upload all the material I have of this game (all I have been collecting since a time to now), maps, mods, etc.
One question: what time do you usually conect to play online?


The engine of the Panzer is a weapon just as the main-gun.
Regards from Spain.
 

 

Wednesday, 2012-11-28, 3:01 PM

Message # 19

Hurin

Lieutenant
Veteran User
Registered: 2011-01-18
Messages: 19
Reputation: 0

Sorry, Monty, the link for downloading doesn't work: can't load the page. sad

Aurë entuluva!
 

 

Wednesday, 2012-11-28, 6:56 PM

Message # 20

montymontanam

Major
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-07-14
Messages: 53
Reputation: 1

Well, you can download at:

http://thepiratebay.se/torrent....lled%29

I wish now if it works despite not being actually installed.


The engine of the Panzer is a weapon just as the main-gun.
Regards from Spain.
 

 

Forum » Codename PANZERS Phase 1 & 2 » Technical Support » Windows 7 (Phase 1 and 2 dont work on windows 7)
Page 1 of 212»
Search:

Copyright VPf2 Designs © 2017