Logged in as Guest | You are in group "Guests" | Saturday, 2017-04-29, 8:32 PM RSS Main | St Yseri and same new maps - Forum | Registration | Login






[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]

Page 1 of 3123»
Forum » Codename PANZERS Phase 3 (Mod) » News » St Yseri and same new maps
St Yseri and same new maps
Sunday, 2013-04-28, 7:50 PM

Message # 1

Jagdflieger

Lieutenant colonel
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-09-25
Messages: 89
Reputation: 1

Hello. I am working on a new map. The story takes place in 1940. German troops should occupy the city of St Yser.





 

 

Sunday, 2013-04-28, 10:30 PM

Message # 2

Macer

Major general
Veteran User
Registered: 2010-12-10
Messages: 170
Reputation: 2

Looks cool.
 

 

Sunday, 2013-04-28, 10:38 PM

Message # 3

Lucas_de_Escola

Generalissimo
Senior Moderator
Registered: 2009-02-13
Messages: 707
Reputation: 28

Very Nice Pictures.
 

 

Sunday, 2013-04-28, 11:21 PM

Message # 4

Jagdflieger

Lieutenant colonel
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-09-25
Messages: 89
Reputation: 1

Thanks for the encouragement comrades!, I'm still doing some tigger and will be ready soon. I want to make a splash screen, but I do not know how. On the map, the messages will be displayed in two languages​​. Hungarian and English. (you can see this already in the picture)



 

 

Tuesday, 2013-04-30, 5:50 PM

Message # 5

Tiger-Ace

Lieutenant general
Veteran User
Registered: 2011-08-13
Messages: 207
Reputation: 5

Oh yes! Finally a mission of the "Fall Gelb" campaign. The battle for France is my favorite part of WW2. Looking forward to try it.

Added (2013-04-30, 5:50 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Oh nearly forgot, if you have a problem with a briefing picture for the map, let me help you. Finish the picture, and send it to me, then I will change the image, so it works ingame.

 

 

Tuesday, 2013-04-30, 11:47 PM

Message # 6

Jagdflieger

Lieutenant colonel
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-09-25
Messages: 89
Reputation: 1

Thank you for your compliment. I try to finish and I promise you will be the first time you test. wink  Thank you for your support. What format do I do at the splash screen? I can play with the Targa format. (TGA) Fhotoshop do you need? If you do not get along I will send you.
 

 

Wednesday, 2013-05-01, 3:53 PM

Message # 7

PantherG

Colonel
Veteran User
Registered: 2009-03-13
Messages: 99
Reputation: 15

Hi Jagdflieger!
Good job for your map, I am also very interested by the campaign of 1940 ( I am french!;-)). But you shouls use the buildings that I have made lately, the original buildings of the game are mainly intended for eastern Europe. Some buildings I see here are either german or czech..
Any way, I hope you will use the good german vehicles and not the old ugly ones..
See you soon.



Fan of panzers
 

 

Wednesday, 2013-05-01, 6:34 PM

Message # 8

Jagdflieger

Lieutenant colonel
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-09-25
Messages: 89
Reputation: 1

Greetings PantherG! I'm glad you like the map. This is a fictional mission, there is no real basis. Unfortunately, few of the editor, the country-specific building. There are plenty of good vehicles, infantry model on the MOD to Panzers, but unfortunately the buildings a bit neglected. It would be quite a few monuments, statues, famous épöletek, The ones could faithfully portray lands of different countries. Nevertheless, I hope you'll like the show even if you do not have a perfect little French town.
Yes, I used the new models, here are a few pictures of them.







I tried to play the role of a neglected but beautiful models as well as the Wehrmacht car radio. You should be take care of it ...


Message edited by Jagdflieger - Wednesday, 2013-05-01, 6:36 PM
 

 

Wednesday, 2013-05-01, 8:03 PM

Message # 9

Tiger-Ace

Lieutenant general
Veteran User
Registered: 2011-08-13
Messages: 207
Reputation: 5

Jagdflieger if you want to know how to make a new briefing for the map, look up this thread:
http://panzers.ucoz.com/forum/3-132-1
I hope it answers your question. Nice screenshots by the way smile
 

 

Wednesday, 2013-05-01, 8:11 PM

Message # 10

Jagdflieger

Lieutenant colonel
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-09-25
Messages: 89
Reputation: 1

Quote (Tiger-Ace)
Jagdflieger if you want to know how to make a new briefing for the map, look up this thread: http://panzers.ucoz.com/forum/3-132-1
I hope it answers your question. Nice screenshots by the way


Thanks for your help! I look and I try to do. First I have to finish the map. Even I need a tester as well. Do it?  wink
 

 

Wednesday, 2013-05-01, 10:07 PM

Message # 11

Tiger-Ace

Lieutenant general
Veteran User
Registered: 2011-08-13
Messages: 207
Reputation: 5

I would happily volunteer for the testing smile
 

 

Monday, 2013-06-03, 11:40 PM

Message # 12

Jagdflieger

Lieutenant colonel
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-09-25
Messages: 89
Reputation: 1

Hello!

The map can be played. I've done a briefing in the picture as wallpaper. Unfortunately, I do not operationalize. The game does not load. The map name st Yser 1940s. I saved the image as the Yser 1940 HQ st or st_yseri_1940_hq but the game does not load. The TGA file format. I put the image: D: \ Program Files \ Panzers - Phase2 \ Run \ CP3 Main \ menu \ briefing
  Tiger Ace read what I wrote but did not apply.

Here are the pictures:

http://kep.psharing.com/741685.jpg
 

 

Tuesday, 2013-06-04, 4:10 AM

Message # 13

holdup
NGS3

Colonel
Senior Moderator
Registered: 2011-03-31
Messages: 93
Reputation: 0

hey,
the maps name is: st Yser 1940s
name foto to brefing is: st Yser 1940s_hq
i change the format to 1024 for full scren .
u can download here : http://www.mediafire.com/download/m9w657y70yv7s24/st+Yser+1940s_hq.tga


I play PANZERS and you?
 

 

Wednesday, 2013-06-05, 10:58 PM

Message # 14

Jagdflieger

Lieutenant colonel
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-09-25
Messages: 89
Reputation: 1

The Yser st map is downloadable. I uploaded the game front. The map was made in two languages​​: English and Hungarian. Supplied with the loading screen as well. I could not set up to be visible. Who is smarter than me to try.

http://www.gamefront.com/files/23380961/St+Yseri.zip



Added (2013-06-05, 10:58 PM)
---------------------------------------------
The Yser st map is downloadable. I uploaded the game front. The map was made in two languages​​: English and Hungarian. Supplied with the loading screen as well. I could not set up to be visible. Who is smarter than me to try.

http://www.gamefront.com/files/23380961/St+Yseri.zip



 

 

Thursday, 2013-06-06, 11:19 AM

Message # 15

JCasals

Major
Veteran User
Registered: 2009-11-24
Messages: 32
Reputation: 0

Hi!
 
Yet again, Gamferont is giving problems.
 
Any chance of having it uploaded to another site?
 
Many thanks & all the best!
 

 

Thursday, 2013-06-06, 11:39 AM

Message # 16

JCasals

Major
Veteran User
Registered: 2009-11-24
Messages: 32
Reputation: 0

see attached screenshot
Attachments: 6189318.jpg(84Kb)
 

 

Thursday, 2013-06-06, 11:14 PM

Message # 17

Jagdflieger

Lieutenant colonel
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-09-25
Messages: 89
Reputation: 1

Quote (holdup)
hey, the maps name is: st Yser 1940s
name foto to brefing is: st Yser 1940s_hq
i change the format to 1024 for full scren .
u can download here : http://www.mediafire.com/download/m9w657y70yv7s24/st+Yser+1940s_hq.tga
www.youfreeweb.com/panzers/


Hello holdup!

  Thank you for your help. I can see exactly what is wrong. the name of the game st.yseri 1940s. There is a point between the st and the yser word. :-) Many renamed the map in the making. Just a point ...

Now it works. Here it is:



The charger picture to be copied to:  D:\Program Files\PANZERS - Phase2\Run\CP3-Main\menu\briefing

The map to be copied to:D:\Program Files\PANZERS - Phase2\Run\CP3-Main\scenarios

Added (2013-06-06, 11:14 PM)
---------------------------------------------

Quote (JCasals)
Hi!  
Yet again, Gamferont is giving problems.
 
Any chance of having it uploaded to another site?
 
Many thanks & all the best!

Hello JCasals!

I read your problem and I have experienced it. Previously worked in the link. I uploaded two places again. This is the corrected version of the operating charging picture. (thanks for holdup)

http://www.gamefront.com/files/23384192/St+Yseri.zip

http://www.mediafire.com/download/da1ykcbmh9skz9k/St_Yseri.zip
 

 

Friday, 2013-06-07, 10:19 AM

Message # 18

JCasals

Major
Veteran User
Registered: 2009-11-24
Messages: 32
Reputation: 0

Jagdflieger / Holdup,

Many thanks for your consideration.

The Mediafire link worked right away, (Gamefront's still doesn't)

All the best!
 

 

Thursday, 2013-06-13, 7:16 PM

Message # 19

Tiger-Ace

Lieutenant general
Veteran User
Registered: 2011-08-13
Messages: 207
Reputation: 5

Hello Jagdflieger, I have tried your map, very good - and hard. smile
I really got my ass kicked by the french. First thing I did, was to try and move my 2 kampfgruppen together at the main road, so I moved them down the small path to the west - and hit a mine. The whole column was sitting ducks, and then the french assaulted me from behind! X_X. Boy, I lost big time. tongue

From what I could see, the map functioned correctly, except for an error, I got after 20 min. I don't know what it means to be honest.
 
 

 

Friday, 2013-06-14, 0:01 AM

Message # 20

Jagdflieger

Lieutenant colonel
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-09-25
Messages: 89
Reputation: 1

Quote (Tiger-Ace)
Hello Jagdflieger, I have tried your map, very good - and hard. I really got my ass kicked by the french. First thing I did, was to try and move my 2 kampfgruppen together at the main road, so I moved them down the small path to the west - and hit a mine. The whole column was sitting ducks, and then the french assaulted me from behind! X_X. Boy, I lost big time.

From what I could see, the map functioned correctly, except for an error, I got after 20 min. I don't know what it means to be honest.

I'm glad you tried it and liked my map. I tried hard to take, but not impossible. Not good and hard from a map if enemy is 5 million but if 5 is coming and then when you do not expect them.
  This error message has never been seen before. What happened before that? What did you do? Can you write? JCasals also tried the map, I do not know him all was OK?

Quote (JCasals)
Jagdflieger / Holdup, Many thanks for your consideration.

The Mediafire link worked right away, (Gamefront's still doesn't)

All the best!


Hello JCasals! I managed to play my map? Has detected an error? Unfortunately, I just tested it, but if you try to correct errors.

Added (2013-06-14, 0:01 AM)
---------------------------------------------

Quote (Tiger-Ace)
Hello Jagdflieger, I have tried your map, very good - and hard. I really got my ass kicked by the french. First thing I did, was to try and move my 2 kampfgruppen together at the main road, so I moved them down the small path to the west - and hit a mine. The whole column was sitting ducks, and then the french assaulted me from behind! X_X. Boy, I lost big time.

From what I could see, the map functioned correctly, except for an error, I got after 20 min. I don't know what it means to be honest.

I'm glad you tried it and liked my map. I tried hard to take, but not impossible. Not good and hard from a map if enemy is 5 million but if 5 is coming and then when you do not expect them.
  This error message has never been seen before. What happened before that? What did you do? Can you write? JCasals also tried the map, I do not know him all was OK?

Quote (JCasals)
Jagdflieger / Holdup, Many thanks for your consideration.

The Mediafire link worked right away, (Gamefront's still doesn't)

All the best!


Hello JCasals! I managed to play my map? Has detected an error? Unfortunately, I just tested it, but if you try to correct errors.
 

 

Forum » Codename PANZERS Phase 3 (Mod) » News » St Yseri and same new maps
Page 1 of 3123»
Search:

Copyright VPf2 Designs © 2017