Logged in as Guest | You are in group "Guests" | Wednesday, 2017-12-13, 10:23 AM RSS Main | Simple Unit stats changes - Forum | Registration | Login






[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]

Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: InfraScope 
Forum » Codename PANZERS Phase 1 & 2 » Modding & Customization » Simple Unit stats changes
Simple Unit stats changes
Sunday, 2012-04-01, 5:01 AM

Message # 1

Callcover

Private
User
Registered: 2012-04-01
Messages: 2
Reputation: 0

Hello,
I am sure this has been asked a thousand times, but I cannot seem to find any reference.
I have Phase One , am trying to make simple changes to individual unit stats(armor, weapon strength,etc.)
Have tried the unpacker, I have unpacked the panzer.pak file , have found the unit I wish to alter stats, have
been able to save the altered unit file, but am not sure where to put the unpacked unit file in the game directory, so the
game recognizes the changes.

Any help is appreciated.
Best Regards,
Paul
 

 

Sunday, 2012-04-01, 6:28 AM

Message # 2

YOSOYO

Lieutenant colonel
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-01-03
Messages: 73
Reputation: 2

try adding it to this folder
\Panzers II\MY-MOD\units
and remember to change the game.ini(add on the line that puts search: ;MY-MOD)
sorry for my bad explanation, but I am not very good at English and the explanations are not my strong point.
if you want to change another thing, try in your mod folder(I recommend you to save it in a folder only for your mods) to save it in the correct folder(units,buildings...), and remember to must sure it works well testing it.


sorry for my english and please ¡¡¡contestenme en español si lo entienden!!!xD

Message edited by YOSOYO - Sunday, 2012-04-01, 6:30 AM
 

 

Sunday, 2012-04-01, 6:51 AM

Message # 3

Callcover

Private
User
Registered: 2012-04-01
Messages: 2
Reputation: 0

Hello,
I am looking to do this for Phase One , not phase 2.
Using Panzers Unpacker .195 .
Using Notepad to make unit changes.
Then where would I put the changed Notepad file?

Best Regards,
Paul
 

 

Sunday, 2012-04-01, 1:25 PM

Message # 4

YOSOYO

Lieutenant colonel
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-01-03
Messages: 73
Reputation: 2

this can't be do.The cp1 hasn't got anything to run a mod, only cp2 can run a mod.
you can try to unpack all cp1 and run it in cp2.


sorry for my english and please ¡¡¡contestenme en español si lo entienden!!!xD
 

 

Sunday, 2012-04-01, 5:54 PM

Message # 5

Macer

Major general
Veteran User
Registered: 2010-12-10
Messages: 170
Reputation: 2

What do you adjust? I'm just curious.
 

 

Sunday, 2012-04-01, 11:09 PM

Message # 6

YOSOYO

Lieutenant colonel
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-01-03
Messages: 73
Reputation: 2

the life of the units, the range of the weapons, how fast shoots a unit(sorry for my english), the damage of the unit, armor of the tank(it includes top armor, I didn't know why ingame it can't be saw this armor),the speed... a lot of things, but to say you what is he adjusting, I need to open a translate web... and I don't like to open them, they don't write very good... wacko

sorry for my english and please ¡¡¡contestenme en español si lo entienden!!!xD
 

 

Monday, 2012-04-02, 7:15 PM

Message # 7

Macer

Major general
Veteran User
Registered: 2010-12-10
Messages: 170
Reputation: 2

Sorry, i didn't want to bother you smile The top armour is only important to artillery, and it was of the same thickness (about 20mm) in almost every tank.
 

 

Wednesday, 2012-04-04, 3:46 AM

Message # 8

YOSOYO

Lieutenant colonel
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-01-03
Messages: 73
Reputation: 2

but there is artillery in a lot of maps, this armour do something with this artilerys.
and 15 or 20 of the armour can you have a tank more or a tank less.
little can be a lot in the most of the games, remember it.

Added (2012-04-04, 3:46 AM)
---------------------------------------------
I mean that a small advantage do a lot


sorry for my english and please ¡¡¡contestenme en español si lo entienden!!!xD
 

 

Sunday, 2012-08-05, 1:27 AM

Message # 9

Macer

Major general
Veteran User
Registered: 2010-12-10
Messages: 170
Reputation: 2

Hi there, I've got another highly advanced question - how to transform units from "late" to "early" period of war in the skirmish shop and vice versa?

Added (2012-07-22, 8:36 PM)
---------------------------------------------
And how to set if a unit appears in the shop or not?

Added (2012-08-05, 1:27 AM)
---------------------------------------------
HAHAHA I GOT IT! I'm awesome! it's the line "Unit.Common.MarketMultiWhenBuyable = " 0 is both periods, 1 is early, 2 is late and 3 is none! biggrin

 

 

Sunday, 2012-08-05, 1:21 PM

Message # 10

Lucas_de_Escola

Generalissimo
Senior Moderator
Registered: 2009-02-13
Messages: 707
Reputation: 28

Yes.
 

 

Monday, 2012-08-06, 5:34 PM

Message # 11

Tiger-Ace

Lieutenant general
Veteran User
Registered: 2011-08-13
Messages: 207
Reputation: 5

Hi guys! smile

I was thinking, is it possible to make a "infantry-repair-truck".
Like medics can heal units, I am thinking of making a infantry-unit that can repair amour. An engineer soldier. I have tried for some time now, but without succes. wink
 

 

Monday, 2012-08-06, 7:23 PM

Message # 12

Macer

Major general
Veteran User
Registered: 2010-12-10
Messages: 170
Reputation: 2

Well, you got me here, I can't see any switches for healing. I'll try Unit.Common.ClassType = 9 with a truck, it's the class for a support place.

Added (2012-08-06, 7:23 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Hahaha, it doesn't work, the vehicle is recognized as a building smile

 

 

Thursday, 2012-09-06, 9:08 PM

Message # 13

Tiger-Ace

Lieutenant general
Veteran User
Registered: 2011-08-13
Messages: 207
Reputation: 5

Does anyone know how to do this? I have tried several times now, but with no luck sofar.... wink

A picture of my unit:
 

 

Thursday, 2012-09-06, 9:45 PM

Message # 14

Lucas_de_Escola

Generalissimo
Senior Moderator
Registered: 2009-02-13
Messages: 707
Reputation: 28

What to do? does repair the vehicle in an hour?
 

 

Thursday, 2012-09-06, 9:52 PM

Message # 15

Tiger-Ace

Lieutenant general
Veteran User
Registered: 2011-08-13
Messages: 207
Reputation: 5

I'm not sure about what you mean... mellow
In the text I was reffering to an old tv-show called 'allo 'allo. I like that show! happy


Message edited by Tiger-Ace - Thursday, 2012-09-06, 9:52 PM
 

 

Friday, 2012-09-07, 3:04 PM

Message # 16

Lucas_de_Escola

Generalissimo
Senior Moderator
Registered: 2009-02-13
Messages: 707
Reputation: 28

You ask: how to do this?

do that?
 

 

Forum » Codename PANZERS Phase 1 & 2 » Modding & Customization » Simple Unit stats changes
Page 1 of 11
Search:

Copyright VPf2 Designs © 2017