Codename PANZERS Phase 3 / PANZERS Comunity - newbie question - Forum
 

  

   Logged in as Guest | You are in group "Guests" | Saturday, 2016-12-10, 4:06 AM RSS Main | newbie question - Forum | Registration | Login






[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]

Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: VPf2 
Forum » Codename PANZERS Phase 3 (Mod) » Technical Support » newbie question
newbie question
Friday, 2013-03-22, 12:04 PM

Message # 1

valininja

Private
User
Registered: 2013-03-22
Messages: 2
Reputation: 0

hello there,
I just found this community and i'm glad i did...
lot of useful resources here, maps and everything...installers for phase
three worked like a charm, very easy to do it, even for me  
one really dumb question i have: is it possible to play the game in 1920*1080 resolution?
or, are there any maps playable in this resolution?
thank you.
 

 

Friday, 2013-03-22, 9:00 PM

Message # 2

Triodo

Major
Junior Moderator
Registered: 2013-03-17
Messages: 32
Reputation: 3

valininja, Welcome to our forum!! We are here for anything you need.

Of course! You can play the game at the resolution you want, but you might edit one or two files manually.

In particular "C:\Program Files (x86)\Panzers II\options.ini" and "C:\Program Files (x86)\Panzers II\Profiles\[your profile name]\options.ini"

(This routes may vary on different systems)

In this files, using Word, WordPad or any text editor you will locate this lines:

FullScreenWidth = 800
FullScreenHeight = 600

(That indicates a resolution of 800x600, and yours should contain your current resolution.)

And edit it to:

FullScreenWidth = 1920
FullScreenHeight =
 1080

In both files, and save.

But I must warn that manually setting a resolution that is not available through "Graphical Options" menu in game, produces a bug in this menu, and it will crash if you try to open it.


Hello, I'm the rookie but gladly reply all the questions about things that I understand.

Sorry for my spic English, if you know Spanish, WRITE IT!

 

 

Monday, 2013-03-25, 11:53 AM

Message # 3

valininja

Private
User
Registered: 2013-03-22
Messages: 2
Reputation: 0

superb. worked like a charm.
thank you for your assistance!
 

 

Monday, 2013-03-25, 5:58 PM

Message # 4

Triodo

Major
Junior Moderator
Registered: 2013-03-17
Messages: 32
Reputation: 3

We are here to help! smile

Hello, I'm the rookie but gladly reply all the questions about things that I understand.

Sorry for my spic English, if you know Spanish, WRITE IT!

 

 

Friday, 2013-03-29, 9:20 PM

Message # 5

Macer

Major general
Veteran User
Registered: 2010-12-10
Messages: 170
Reputation: 2

!!! It does work  blink  How did you discover it?
 

 

Saturday, 2013-03-30, 9:27 PM

Message # 6

Triodo

Major
Junior Moderator
Registered: 2013-03-17
Messages: 32
Reputation: 3

Macer, you can call it "CURIOSITY" tongue

When I have a problem, I try to solve it. And Panzers II doesn't support natively my resolution, 1280*720


Hello, I'm the rookie but gladly reply all the questions about things that I understand.

Sorry for my spic English, if you know Spanish, WRITE IT!

 

 

Sunday, 2013-03-31, 0:53 AM

Message # 7

Macer

Major general
Veteran User
Registered: 2010-12-10
Messages: 170
Reputation: 2

I have 1920x1200 and 1366x768, so it makes quite a difference, thanks.
 

 

Forum » Codename PANZERS Phase 3 (Mod) » Technical Support » newbie question
Page 1 of 11
Search:

Copyright VPf2 Designs © 2016