Logged in as Guest | You are in group "Guests" | Monday, 2017-12-11, 2:28 PM RSS Main | 2.1 worse than 2.0 - How do I fix these problems? - Forum | Registration | Login






[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]

Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: VPf2 
Forum » Codename PANZERS Phase 3 (Mod) » Technical Support » 2.1 worse than 2.0 - How do I fix these problems?
2.1 worse than 2.0 - How do I fix these problems?
Tuesday, 2012-08-07, 6:31 AM

Message # 1

Halder

Sergeant
Veteran User
Registered: 2011-12-25
Messages: 9
Reputation: 0

I’ve have downloaded and installed the new CP3 2.1 and the bugfix 2.13. I have experienced all the bugs that others have written about, and none of the new or old scenarios work. With 2.0 everything worked very well, 2.1 doesn’t seem to work at all.

The only thing that works well is the original game and the skirmish mode when I choose the Panzers Mod icon.

Also, now with 2.1 every time I play the game, I have to have the original disk in the drive, because copy protection activates just like when the original retail game.

How do I get rid of copy protection so I can play the game without the original disk? Yes- I have Code Name Panzers 2 –Version 1.08

thanks
 

 

Tuesday, 2012-08-07, 1:48 PM

Message # 2

Macer

Major general
Veteran User
Registered: 2010-12-10
Messages: 170
Reputation: 2

You wrote nothing that could tell us how to help you. At least make screenshots of the error messages.
 

 

Wednesday, 2012-08-08, 2:36 AM

Message # 3

Halder

Sergeant
Veteran User
Registered: 2011-12-25
Messages: 9
Reputation: 0

First, I've installed 2.1 and 2.13 three times and installation does not seem to be the problem.
Question - Do I install 2.1 over 2.0 or do I delete 2.0 and then install 2.1 - this is not clear. With 2.0 you stated that it had to be a clean install (over CP2) is this the same for 2.1??

I have 5 screenshots of the problems but how do I add the screenshots here??
I do not see an attachment tab

thanks


Message edited by Halder - Wednesday, 2012-08-08, 2:42 AM
 

 

Wednesday, 2012-08-08, 1:19 PM

Message # 4

Macer

Major general
Veteran User
Registered: 2010-12-10
Messages: 170
Reputation: 2

Attach file, just beneath the text box. Anyway, you could well upload them to any hosting site and give us the links :/

Message edited by Macer - Wednesday, 2012-08-08, 1:20 PM
 

 

Thursday, 2012-08-09, 7:16 PM

Message # 5

Halder

Sergeant
Veteran User
Registered: 2011-12-25
Messages: 9
Reputation: 0

Thanks for your reply.
First - I need to know if I have to install 2.1 over 2.0 or do I have to remove 2.0 and do a clean install of 2.1??

As to my problems with this mod - 2.1 has brought copy protection back-I don't know how but here it is;
http://img162.imagevenue.com/img.php?image=520936849_CP3_Protection_122_421lo.jpg
**How do I git rid of it??

Second; after installing 2.1 I get this all the time (did not have this with 2.0
http://img196.imagevenue.com/img.php?image=521222825_NormalStartUp_122_171lo.jpg

Third
Scenario - Operation Panzerfaust gives me this;
http://img134.imagevenue.com/img.php?image=521326122_OperationPanzerfaust_122_386lo.jpg

Fourth
Scenario - The Longest Day gives me this;
http://img147.imagevenue.com/img.php?image=521404727_TheLongestday_122_348lo.jpg

Fifth
Scenario - Assault on Crete gives me this;
http://img142.imagevenue.com/img.php?image=521508617_AssaultonCrete_122_599lo.jpg

The other scenarios that came with 2.0 are also unplayable - if I have installed the game wrong (it came with an installer and I put the files in the Panzers/Phase3/Run folder, I need to know.

Maybe the 2.0 files and the 2.1 files conflict I don't know.
If I open the game with the Panzers Mod exe the game works but only the Skirmish

thanks again
halder

Added (2012-08-09, 7:16 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Also, there is no attachement option at the bottom of the text box in this forum - I cannot see it.
halder


Message edited by Halder - Thursday, 2012-08-09, 7:17 PM
 

 

Thursday, 2012-08-09, 7:22 PM

Message # 6

Tiger-Ace

Lieutenant general
Veteran User
Registered: 2011-08-13
Messages: 207
Reputation: 5

Here you go Halder! wink

Here is the attach option smile

Attachments: 6966413.png(66Kb)
 

 

Friday, 2012-08-10, 0:42 AM

Message # 7

VPf2
Owner of the Website

Generalissimo
Administrator
Registered: 2009-01-23
Messages: 312
Reputation: 12

Halder, All the effect errors were because of misfiled folders. I have older versions of probably everything (80+GB of data) and it is notoriously hard to keep track of everything. Still, I must agree 2.1 was a bit rushed. Anyways, these are backdated effect files preceding to 2.0 and should solve your problem:

[ Update 2.14 ]
 

 

Friday, 2012-08-10, 1:42 AM

Message # 8

Macer

Major general
Veteran User
Registered: 2010-12-10
Messages: 170
Reputation: 2

But 2.1 is really great when it comes to loading. With 2.0 it took ages to open a map, now it goes really swift. Great work!
 

 

Saturday, 2012-08-11, 2:59 AM

Message # 9

Halder

Sergeant
Veteran User
Registered: 2011-12-25
Messages: 9
Reputation: 0

Thank you very much for the 2.14 update it fixed most of my problems I listed except the following;

The copy protection issue - this is still a problem
http://img149.imagevenue.com/img.php?image=636033638_CP3_Protection_122_357lo.jpg


Is the copy protection issue a result of the presence of these files;
http://img282.imagevenue.com/img.php?image=636167634_CP2_RunFile_122_23lo.jpg

Can you advise me on how to remove the need for me to have the original disk in the drive to play the game?

Also I still get this message on Assault on Crete;
http://img142.imagevenue.com/img.php?image=521508617_AssaultonCrete_122_599lo.jpg

This one on Project Lowe;
http://img201.imagevenue.com/img.php?image=636308451_ProjectLowe_Error_122_211lo.jpg


And this one on Longest Day
http://img213.imagevenue.com/img.php?image=636372722_TheLongestday_122_913lo.jpg

And this one on Commandos
http://img280.imagevenue.com/img.php?image=636425118_Commandos_Error_122_356lo.jpg


I’ve been playing Fall of Berlin and Operation Panzerfaust and I am enjoying them greatly.
Question on Fall of Berlin the Soviet/Russian base does not repair or heal Soviet Troops – is this suppose to be set like this or is it a flaw? If it is not suppose to heal or repair Soviet Troops I will consider it a NKVD base (NKVD did not heal or repair anybody) and leave it at that – I can use my two para drops of supplies. But if it is a flaw can you advise a fix?

I must say - Congratulations and much thanks for creating the 2.0, 21 updates for one of my favorite games. I still play CP1 and CP2 all the time (especially CP2 with the updates).

You have done an incredible job in updating this game; again Thank You!.
I am glad the game still has a good solid fan base.

One last thing - who did the tank mod – Tiger Panzer IVB VIB SS Waffen (black triangle camo) – The camo on the King Tiger is FANTASTIC!!! Is that a historical Camo Pattern or one created by the modder??

Thanks Again
Halder

Added (2012-08-11, 2:59 AM)
---------------------------------------------
BTW I do not have an attachment option on my screen, I don't know why - It just does not show up- see
http://imageshack.us/f/259/attachmentoption.jpg/

 

 

Saturday, 2012-08-11, 11:41 PM

Message # 10

Tiger-Ace

Lieutenant general
Veteran User
Registered: 2011-08-13
Messages: 207
Reputation: 5

As the creator of Fall of Berlin, I should be the one to answer your question wink It isen't the point, that the base should repair your units, but produce units to your army. You shoulden't expect your troops to survive for long in this sceneario, but it's a good idea to capture other unit-production facillities early in the game since the german ai also is producing it'sown units. Hint: Before leaving your HQ/base, produce alot of units, since leaving the base will trigger a german attack towards it. smile
 

 

Forum » Codename PANZERS Phase 3 (Mod) » Technical Support » 2.1 worse than 2.0 - How do I fix these problems?
Page 1 of 11
Search:

Copyright VPf2 Designs © 2017