Codename PANZERS Phase 3 / PANZERS Comunity - Some Questions! - Forum
 

  

   Logged in as Guest | You are in group "Guests" | Tuesday, 2017-01-24, 10:16 PM RSS Main | Some Questions! - Forum | Registration | Login






[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]

Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: VPf2 
Forum » Codename PANZERS Phase 3 (Mod) » Technical Support » Some Questions! (About the editor of Panzers...)
Some Questions!
Saturday, 2012-07-14, 1:45 AM

Message # 1

Kirofed

Lieutenant
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-07-14
Messages: 19
Reputation: 0

Hello everyone...

I'm new on this forum...but i play Panzers for 3 years.
Now i'm starting to use the editor, for create my maps and mai campaign biggrin but isn't easy use the editor correctly....

I have a lot of problems...

1 - Is possibile create a working closed circuit for a train? (SOLVED)
2 - When i use a bridge, no units can move under the bridge...there is a solution?
3 - Can someone create an armed train? With a working cannon :P
4 - If i want to create a train tram (with a one tram locomotive and some subsequent tram wagon) how can I do?? I think I have to create a second tram wagon...but how? (SOLVED)

More questions soon xD

Thanks a lot!

Federico


Sorry for my bad english!!! :D I'm Italian :P

Message edited by Kirofed - Monday, 2012-07-16, 3:32 PM
 

 

Saturday, 2012-07-14, 3:48 AM

Message # 2

YOSOYO

Lieutenant colonel
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-01-03
Messages: 73
Reputation: 2

in somewhere of the forum is the solution of the question 1, but I think it is in spanish, I will tell you what have you to do:
create a rule.
when a unit enters location *enter*
conditions
the triggering unit must be train
find train in enter
actions
teleport units to exit
preserve trigger

with this the train can move in a closed circuit;).


sorry for my english and please ¡¡¡contestenme en español si lo entienden!!!xD
 

 

Sunday, 2012-07-15, 1:36 AM

Message # 3

Kirofed

Lieutenant
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-07-14
Messages: 19
Reputation: 0

Quote (YOSOYO)
in somewhere of the forum is the solution of the question 1, but I think it is in spanish, I will tell you what have you to do:
create a rule.
when a unit enters location *enter*
conditions
the triggering unit must be train
find train in enter
actions
teleport units to exit
preserve trigger

with this the train can move in a closed circuit;).


I tried this method and it works perfectly!! biggrin Thanks!

But with this method the train can only move forward! it is right or I'm wrong? xD


Sorry for my bad english!!! :D I'm Italian :P
 

 

Sunday, 2012-07-15, 4:41 PM

Message # 4

Macer

Major general
Veteran User
Registered: 2010-12-10
Messages: 170
Reputation: 2

There is an armed train (ge panzerzug), but it has kinda million errors.
 

 

Sunday, 2012-07-15, 9:08 PM

Message # 5

Kirofed

Lieutenant
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-07-14
Messages: 19
Reputation: 0

Quote (Macer)
There is an armed train (ge panzerzug), but it has kinda million errors.


yes, I know, Ge panzerzug work perfectly! But it is only a train :P it hasn't any working weapon....

I ask if anyone can create a "tank that moves on rails" biggrin


Sorry for my bad english!!! :D I'm Italian :P
 

 

Monday, 2012-07-16, 1:02 PM

Message # 6

Macer

Major general
Veteran User
Registered: 2010-12-10
Messages: 170
Reputation: 2

ge panzerzug cannon, ge panzerzug flak, mate
 

 

Monday, 2012-07-16, 1:16 PM

Message # 7

Kirofed

Lieutenant
Veteran User
Registered: 2012-07-14
Messages: 19
Reputation: 0

Quote (Macer)
ge panzerzug cannon, ge panzerzug flak, mate


yes biggrin but they aren't a train or a wagon :P they are a static unit, like a buildings sad


Sorry for my bad english!!! :D I'm Italian :P
 

 

Forum » Codename PANZERS Phase 3 (Mod) » Technical Support » Some Questions! (About the editor of Panzers...)
Page 1 of 11
Search:

Copyright VPf2 Designs © 2017